Digital Current
A Mesa search agency operating since 2003 with a published $5,000 monthly retainer floor, dedicated technical, local, ecommerce and enterprise SEO scopes, and a sizeable archive of first-party search cases.
Hub Score v2.0
73/100
Developing public profile
Top 10%A narrower capability profile; compare buyer fit and Evidence Confidence.
Tied #35 with 21 other companies of 399 listed United States companies.
Entry retainer
$5k/mo
233% above peer median; confirm current scope
Operating history
0 years
At peer median
Documented breadth
9 services
4 industry categories
Evidence confidence
100% · High
358 comparable industry peers
Website traffic
No public estimate
HypeStat · Checked 26 Aug 2026
Traffic context: No defensible current HypeStat visit estimate was found for this domain; this display-only field does not affect Hub Score. Traffic is display-only and does not affect Hub Score.
Open HypeStat sourceBuyer decision brief
Where the public evidence points
Digital Current remains eligible after a full refresh, but several legacy fields needed correction. The official site says the Mesa agency started in 2003, not 2002, and currently publishes a $5,000 monthly-retainer floor rather than requiring an inferred price. Its SEO scope covers technical audits, migrations, local, ecommerce and enterprise work, content, links, analytics and conversion. SpotSee supplies the clearest named organic case; two other prominent cases withhold the client name, and all performance claims remain first-party evidence rather than audited benchmarks.
Publishes a comparable monthly-retainer floor and positions the offer for mid-market and enterprise buyers
Technical audits, migrations, content, links, local search, ecommerce and conversion work are documented as connected services
Named and attributable case material includes SaaS migration recovery alongside anonymous ecommerce and multi-location cases
Relative context
How Digital Current compares
Compared with 358 United States profiles sharing at least one documented industry.
| Measure | Company | Peer median |
|---|---|---|
| Entry retainer floor | $5k/mo | $1.5k/mo |
| Years operating | 0 | Not published |
| Hub Score v2.0 | 73 | 60 |
| Evidence confidence | 100% | 95% |
Peer comparisons are computed from the current directory dataset, not external market estimates.
Documented services
Linked capabilities are included only when documented in the company research record.
Documented industries
Industry inclusion signals public experience, not exclusive specialisation.
Verified profile evidence
Products and operating claims
Phoenix-area SEO agency operating since 2003
The current about and service pages state that Digital Current began as a Phoenix SEO agency in 2003 and has worked with thousands of clients.
Digital Current about page
Published Mesa office
The official site publishes 1201 South Alma School Road, Suite 16300, Mesa, Arizona 85210 and a local telephone number.
Digital Current company page
Specialist delivery roles without a current total
The company page identifies specialists across SEO, content, conversion, UX, paid media, CRM, account and project management but does not publish a complete current employee count.
Digital Current team description
$5,000 monthly retainer floor
The current SEO service page states that Digital Current monthly retainers start at $5,000 and scale for mid-market and enterprise requirements.
Digital Current SEO pricing
Technical, local, ecommerce and enterprise SEO
The SEO scope documents audits covering more than 180 potential issues, site migrations, content and architecture work, link building, local search, ecommerce SEO and enterprise SEO.
Digital Current SEO services
Dedicated management and recurring measurement
The company describes strategic account-manager access, detailed monthly reporting and quarterly business reviews tied to traffic, conversions, revenue and ROI.
Digital Current reporting process
First-party case evidence
Published client outcomes
SpotSee
77.78% lift in organic traffic and 56.67% lift in conversions after 34 keyword-position gains
Company-published 2019 SaaS migration-recovery case following redirect-chain repair, removal of invalid schema, keyword research and core-page optimization; PPC was also revised separately.
Open sourceEco-friendly home-goods brand (name withheld)
53,571.82% reported organic ROI over the first twelve months
Company-published 2020 ecommerce case combining keyword and audience research, category targeting, content, links and conversion work; the client name and raw ROI inputs are not disclosed.
Open sourceNational home-service provider (name withheld)
59% increase in inbound calls and a reported 1,000% local-search ROI across 272 locations
Company-published multi-location local SEO example based on targeted location pages; the public summary does not state the measurement period or absolute call counts.
Open sourceTransparent scoring
Why Hub Score v2.0 is 73
Operating resilience
3/153 points under 3 years; 6 at 3-5; 9 at 6-10; 11 at 11-15; 13 at 16-20; 15 at 21+ years.
Delivery capability
25/25A monotonic diminishing-return curve: 1 service = 6, 2 = 10, 3 = 14, 4 = 17, 5 = 20, 6 = 22, 7+ = 25.
Sector evidence
25/25Industry coverage contributes 10, 14, 16 or 18 points; 1, 2 or 3+ source-linked case studies add 3, 5 or 7 points.
Commercial clarity
20/204 for a live site + 6 for a disclosed entry floor + 5 for a stated pricing model + 5 for a specific best-fit client statement.
Delivery capacity
0/15Team bands map monotonically: 10-20 = 5, 20-50 = 8, 50-150 = 11, 150-250 = 13, 250-500 or 500+ = 15.
The five capability factors total exactly 100. Evidence Confidence is calculated and displayed separately. See sources, guardrails and formulas →
Questions for the sales call
- Confirm the exact staffing, implementation hours and deliverables included at the published $5,000 monthly floor.
- Request Search Console, analytics and CRM exports for a comparable engagement with absolute baselines and channel definitions.
- Separate SEO, content, link, CRO and paid-media contribution in the measurement plan before accepting integrated ROI claims.
What this profile does not prove
- The visible team material does not state a complete current employee count, so the former 20–50 band has been removed and capacity remains unscored.
- Two of the three highlighted cases withhold the client name, and the multi-location case does not publish a measurement period or absolute lead counts.
- The official site contains legacy phrases such as '19 years' and '17 years' alongside a 2003 start date; the directory uses the explicit founding year and calculates tenure dynamically.