Straight North
A Downers Grove digital agency whose roots date to 1997, with current SEO and GEO retainers starting at $1,500 per month and a roster of more than 50 named specialists.
Hub Score v2.0
84/100
Strong public profile
Top 10%Established capability across several operating dimensions.
Ranks #2 of 399 listed United States companies.
Entry retainer
$1.5k/mo
At peer median; confirm current scope
Operating history
0 years
At peer median
Documented breadth
7 services
6 industry categories
Evidence confidence
100% · High
380 comparable industry peers
Website traffic
No public estimate
HypeStat · Checked 26 Aug 2026
Traffic context: No defensible current public traffic estimate was recorded for this domain; this field is display-only and does not affect Hub Score. Traffic is display-only and does not affect Hub Score.
Open HypeStat sourceBuyer decision brief
Where the public evidence points
Straight North qualifies through a current Downers Grove address, a documented history beginning in 1997, more than 50 named people on its live roster, exact recurring SEO pricing and three specific outcome cases. The comparable floor is the current $1,500 monthly SEO and GEO starting price, correcting the directory's unsupported $2,500 estimate. The public roster supports the 50-150 band but is not an audited payroll count.
Current first-party pages document the Downers Grove office and the agency's development from a 1997 design firm
SEO and GEO pricing publishes an exact entry point as well as the range where most clients invest
Named local and national cases disclose rankings, traffic, lead and conversion outcomes
Relative context
How Straight North compares
Compared with 380 United States profiles sharing at least one documented industry.
| Measure | Company | Peer median |
|---|---|---|
| Entry retainer floor | $1.5k/mo | $1.5k/mo |
| Years operating | 0 | Not published |
| Hub Score v2.0 | 84 | 60 |
| Evidence confidence | 100% | 95% |
Peer comparisons are computed from the current directory dataset, not external market estimates.
Documented services
Linked capabilities are included only when documented in the company research record.
Documented industries
Industry inclusion signals public experience, not exclusive specialisation.
Verified profile evidence
Products and operating claims
Operating roots date to 1997
The current company history says Kevin Duffy launched Duffy Design Works in 1997 and that the business became the full-service Straight North agency in 2008.
Straight North history
Current Downers Grove office
The current local agency page publishes 1001 W 31st Street, Suite 100, Downers Grove, Illinois 60515 and describes the company's continuing local operation.
Straight North Downers Grove
More than 50 named specialists
The current team page names more than 50 people across SEO and GEO, paid advertising, content, web, client services, operations and leadership, supporting the 50-150 directory band.
Straight North team
Integrated SEO, GEO, paid and web delivery
Current local and service pages cover technical and local SEO, content, authority building, paid campaigns, web design and development, conversion work and analytics.
Straight North services
Current integrated reporting platform
The 2025 company timeline describes GoNorth Reporting 3.0 as integrating GA, BrightEdge, Search Console, lead tracking and CallRail to connect delivery with campaign KPIs.
Straight North reporting history
SEO and GEO starts at $1,500 per month
The current pricing page states a $1,500 monthly starting point, says most clients invest $4,000 to $8,000 and notes that larger programs can exceed $40,000.
Straight North SEO pricing
First-party case evidence
Published client outcomes
New City Moving
81% more total leads, 118% more phone leads and number-one rankings for three core Chicago mover terms
Company-published local SEO case also reporting 34% more organic traffic, 40% more new sessions and 54% more form leads; the comparison window is not stated in the PDF.
Open sourceGene May Heating & Cooling
336% year-over-year organic-session growth and a record 128 valid leads over an 18-month program
Company-published HVAC case reporting target keywords rising from seven to 24 and monthly organic sessions from fewer than 50 to more than 200.
Open sourceGlue Machinery
18% more leads, 62% more first-time organic visits and 105% more traffic to key product pages
Company-published two-year manufacturing case combining site architecture, relevant editorial links and an on-site blog around hot-melt equipment.
Open sourceTransparent scoring
Why Hub Score v2.0 is 84
Operating resilience
3/153 points under 3 years; 6 at 3-5; 9 at 6-10; 11 at 11-15; 13 at 16-20; 15 at 21+ years.
Delivery capability
25/25A monotonic diminishing-return curve: 1 service = 6, 2 = 10, 3 = 14, 4 = 17, 5 = 20, 6 = 22, 7+ = 25.
Sector evidence
25/25Industry coverage contributes 10, 14, 16 or 18 points; 1, 2 or 3+ source-linked case studies add 3, 5 or 7 points.
Commercial clarity
20/204 for a live site + 6 for a disclosed entry floor + 5 for a stated pricing model + 5 for a specific best-fit client statement.
Delivery capacity
11/15Team bands map monotonically: 10-20 = 5, 20-50 = 8, 50-150 = 11, 150-250 = 13, 250-500 or 500+ = 15.
The five capability factors total exactly 100. Evidence Confidence is calculated and displayed separately. See sources, guardrails and formulas →
Questions for the sales call
- Confirm the named account lead and exact SEO, content, link, development, paid and reporting staff assigned to the engagement.
- Request Search Console, analytics, CRM and call-tracking exports for a comparable account with exact dates, absolute baselines and lead-validity rules.
- Confirm what the $1,500 floor includes, the expected budget for the target market, contract term, content and link quantities, implementation limits and asset ownership.
What this profile does not prove
- All selected cases are company-authored and not independently audited, and the New City Moving PDF does not state its comparison window.
- The 50-150 band is inferred from more than 50 current roster entries, not an audited employee count or measure of available capacity.
- The $1,500 figure is an entry price; the agency says most clients spend $4,000 to $8,000 per month and larger campaigns can cost materially more.